[ditty_news_ticker id=”235″]

Madhusudan Law University formerly known as the MS Law College is the oldest and premier Law Institute of the State of Odisha. The college is situated at Municipal Colony in Cuttack city. It offers five years Integrated B.A., LL.B. (Hons), LL.B (Hons) and two years LL.M. Courses approved from Bar council of India. The Madhusudan Law College was established in the year 1943. This college is named after National Leader and politician Madhusudan Das. He was born on 28th April, 1848. He was also the first graduate and first advocate of Odisha. He is also known as Kulabruddha (Grand Old Man), Madhu Babu and Utkal Gouraba (Pride of Utkal). In Odisha his birthday is celebrated as the Lawyer’s Day on 28th April. He was a great visionary and founded the Utkal Sammilani in 1903. He was one of the main persons who helped in the creation of Odisha Province (present-day Odisha, India), which was established on 1st April, 1936. Read full message of The Vice-Chancellor

Prof. Ganeshi Lal, Hon’ble Chancellor

Prof. (Dr.) Kamal Jeet Singh Vice-Chancellor

Mrs. Nirupama Swain, OAS(S), Registrar